Steering Committee

The Steering Committee represents the three focus areas of the School as well as the three KIT Departments Physics, Chemistry and Electrical Engineering & Information Technology:

TT-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Yolita Eggeler
(Equal opportunities officer of KSQM)
LEM – Electron microscopy

Prof. Dr. Markus Garst
(spokesperson of the Graduate School)
TFP, IQMT – Theory of quantum materials

Dr. Yu Goldscheider
(Coordinator of KSQM)
TFP - Institut für Theoretische Festkörperphysik

Prof. Dr. Matthieu Le Tacon
(spokesperson of the Helmholtz Program NACIP)
IQMT – Spectroscopy of quantum materials

Prof. Dr. Alexander Mirlin
TKM, IQMT – Theory of disordered and correlated quantum materials

Prof. Dr. Ioan Pop
PHI, IQMT – Design and implementation of quantum circuits

Prof. Dr. Jörg Schmalian
(co-spokesperson of CRC/TRR288 and spokesperson of network Hydrotronics)
TKM, IQMT – Theory of complex quantum matter

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Wenzel
(spokesperson of KIT Center Materials in Technical and Life Sciences (MaTeLiS))
INT – Multiscale material modelling and virtual design

Prof. Dr. Philip Willke
(Equal opportunities officer of KSQM)
PHI - Physikalisches Institut

Guest Member:
Dr. Gabriele Gregolec
Deputy director, support of structured PhD program initiatives (GRK,GRS, etc.), quality assurance, KIM-DOC project manager
Karlsruhe House of Young Scientists (KHYS)